Posted in Barack Obama, C-Haze, Children, Elections, Joe Biden, John McCain, News, Politics, Presidential Campaign, Race, Sarah Palin

My Vote Has Been Cast…

It’s all come down to this… and now it’s Election Day.

Whew.

I’m basically having a nervous breakdown.

I intend to stay up all night tonight… no way I can sleep with all the excitement of the election all around me.

Good thing I took tomorrow off… by the time this is over, it will have been a helluva long day.

I was at the polls, ready to vote at 5:45 this morning.

After waiting about an hour, I cast my ballot.

As I was leaving the church, my designated polling place, I cried.

I voted for a black man today, and millions of my fellow Americans have- and will- do the same.

We are making history.

When I tell my two beautiful black-women-in-training that for them the sky is the limit…

… I can do so while looking them in the eye, knowing I am telling the truth.

This is what makes my country great.

Author:

Tryin' to get the hang of this life thing... one step at a time!

2 thoughts on “My Vote Has Been Cast…

  1. THis is the most historical day since Martin L King entered history. A women running for vice president and an African American running for presidency and an AARP candidate. THis is one for the histroy books

Leave a comment