Happy MLK Day!!

Happy MLK day!

Today this holiday holds more significance than ever.

What an amazing tribute to Dr. King’s legacy… and to all those who came before and after him.

 This, on the eve of the presidential inauguration… as we swear our first black president into office.

I am extremely proud to witness such an important moment in our nation’s history.

I will always be grateful to a country that makes it possible, after all these years, to look at my daughters and tell them, “Yes you can!!”…

… And mean it.

Now when I say it, I’m not just hoping the words are real… I know I am speaking the truth.

Leave a Reply

