Colin Powell Endorses Barack Obama for President

Colin Powell has endorsed Barack Obama for President.
 
I woke up early this morning so I could be sure to catch Meet the Press… I knew Colin Powell was going to be on the show, and I had heard rumors that he may be ready to endorse a candidate.
 
I didn’t want to miss it.
 
I’ve known who my candidate was for months now…
 
… But to know that this man, a man who I respect so immensely has come to the same conclusion as me means a lot.
 
Colin Powell explained in detail why he is endorsing Barack Obama for President, and his words moved me to tears.
 
This was not a decision he came to lightly.
 
It was not easy to walk away from his personal friends- John McCain and George H.W. Bush among them- and tell the world that he will not be voting with his party or his colleagues come election day.
 
I am proud to stand in support of Barack Obama alongside such great men as Colin Powell… November 4th is just around the corner…
 
I pray the best man wins.
4 thoughts on “Colin Powell Endorses Barack Obama for President

  1. Chaze77 thank you for the posting of this video. I was very upset that I missed the show this morning. This is a very important endorsement. Colin Powell is very respected in both parties and has been a Heroe of mine since i was 10 years old. What I loved the most is that he explained in detail why he is voting for Obama. And guess what people it has nothing to do with race. But , it has everything to do with his Capabilities.

  2. Yes. I’m proud of this guy for doing the right thing. I think it was eating at his soul. Powell understands diplomacy and how desperate the cowboy president image needs to lay to rest.

Leave a Reply

