Get Out and Vote!

Today is voting day in Missouri, so Missouri residents who are registered- which I know all of us are- please don’t forget to vote!

(Cough)

In addition to the obvious- Governor, judges, etc- there are a lot of other people as well as propositions on the ballot. If you’re like me, you can only follow so much… I’m sure I haven’t kept abreast of everything and expect to see a bunch of stuff I haven’t yet had a chance to research.

I say, when in doubt, vote democrat.

Just kidding.

Seriously, if you’d like to brush up on some of the issues/people you can expect to see on your ballot, I recommend this link. You’ll find good information there, broken down on both state and local levels.

Showing up to vote is our civic duty, so we all need to get out there and do it. This is a great time to excercise one of our fundamental rights as guaranteed by the Constitution.

If we don’t get our butts out to the polls, we honestly have no right to bitch about anything. 

Personally, I love to bitch about everything, so you know I’ll be there as soon as I get off work today with bells and whistles on. 

Unfortunately, it looks like there has been a relatively low turn-out so far, which officials are blaming on the heat.

Currently I’m stuck driving my brother’s 17 year old Honda, which has no air conditioning (in a moment of madness I let him take my car- which most definitely has A/C- out of town for the week).

So if my sweatin’ ass can make it to the polls, everyone else can too.

If you do decide to vote, as I hope you all will, but don’t know where to go, you can click here for a list of polling places. Don’t forget to bring some ID- it doesn’t need to have your picture on it, but they need to be able to verify that you are who you say you are (no bogus voting under the name of Chaze77, please!).

Yep, I think that about covers it…

Leave a Reply

